The Coalition for Physician Well-Being is a voluntary association of healthcare systems, hospitals, professional organizations, physicians, and other like-minded individuals and entities committed to promoting the well-being of physicians and engaging physicians in a work of healing ministry. Coalition leadership resides in a committee and action group structure, with guidance from several leading members of the organization.

 Executive Committee

Chair: Ted Hamilton, MD, MBA – Family Medicine
Members: The Executive Committee consists of the Chairperson and Chairs of the various committees — Engagement, Promotion, and Research & Development—and elected member(s) at large.
Responsibility: Strategic direction of the Coalition for Physician Well-Being, planning and policy.

Engagement Committee

Malcolm Herring
Chair: Malcolm Herring, MD – Vascular Surgery
Members: Comprised of Coalition members with interest and expertise
Responsibility: Constitution and bylaws, policy development, member orientation and assimilation.

Research & Development Committee

Chair: Dianne McCallister, MD, MBA – Internal Medicine
Members: Comprised of Coalition members with interest and expertise
Responsibility: Survey current literature, including books, articles, and related media and compile relevant material for ready retrieval; develop metrics for assessment of physician well-being programs

Members at Large

Nancy Frick - Nancy is a consultant with Loring Sternberg & Associates in Indianapolis, Indiana following nearly 14 years of service with the St. Vincent Hospital Foundation, most recently as Vice President of Development. Nancy currently works with nonprofit organizations assisting them with fundraising and board development.
Daniel W. Geeding, PhD, CPA - Dan manages Interact for Health’s financial and investment systems and is a professor of management (emeritus) and former director of the Center for International Business at Xavier University.
Dennis Gonzales, PhD - Dennis is senior director of mission innovation and integration at the Catholic Health Association of the United States (CHA). Dennis oversees the design and production of numerous CHA programs, meetings and member convenings in addition to the development of formation and mission resources for use across the Catholic health ministry.
Robert Rodgers, MD - Robert is a Family Physician with over 25 years of experience. He currently is the Chief Medical Officer for AdventHealth’s Well65+, a new business unit dedicated to establishing full risk clinics for the Medicare age group.  
Herbert A. Schumm, MD, FAAFP - Herbert is the Vice President Medical Director Education and Physician Engagement with Bon Secours Mercy Health. Herb is board certified by the American Board of Family Medicine.
Doug Wysockey-Johnson, MDiv - Doug is the Executive Director of Lumunos. He facilitates groups around the country – in business settings, retreat centers, churches and beyond and helps people clarify their priorities and find their calling.